Back

The RDFox Advanced Semantic Reasoning Workshop & SPARQL Introduction | Datalog Rules, OWL Ontologies | Session Five

Workshop
Virtual
Free
Jul 27, 2022 12:00 PM
UTC
BST
2 hours each

This Advanced Reasoning Workshop will be split into two sessions:

·       An Introduction to SPARQL (optional)

·       Advanced Reasoning with RDFox

This workshop is primarily centred around semantic reasoning and its more advanced techniques and uses, however, some knowledge of SPARQL is required to follow along. We encourage those unfamiliar with SPARQL to attend the earlier SPARQL Introduction Class as this will provide you with a sufficient understanding to progress to the reasoning section.

In both sessions you’ll have the opportunity to get hands-on with RDFox, writing your own rules and queries to develop your understanding of both reasoning and SPARQL. You'll learn about the application and use of knowledge graphs and reasoners with this holistic semantic technology education.

If you are already familiar with SPARQL you’re welcome to join the earlier session for a refresher, or simply join as we begin the reasoning section.

The program for the workshop is as follows:

12:00pm UTC (1:00pm BST)

An Introduction to SPARQL (1 hour 30 minutes)

·       Setting up the RDFox web console

·       Importing data to RDFox

·       Query writing tips and tricks

·       Exercises throughout

1:30pm UTC (2:30pm BST)

30 minute break

Persons comfortable with SPARQL join

2:00pm UTC (3:00pm BST)

Advanced Reasoning with RDFox (2 hours)

·       RDFox as a reasoning engine

·       OWL 2 RL ontologies

·       Datalog rules

·       Using semantic inference to enhance your data

·       Advanced reasoning techniques and uses

·       Exercises throughout

Requirements:

·       A Free RDFox Licence‍

·       RDFox downloaded

·       (optional) Your favourite IDE - we'll be using Visual Studio Code

Sign up as places are limited.

Check out some of our relevant content:

What is a knowledge graph?

What is semantic reasoning?

What is OWL?

What is Datalog?

Sign Up Free!

Sign up for:
The RDFox Advanced Semantic Reasoning Workshop & SPARQL Introduction | Datalog Rules, OWL Ontologies | Session Five
You're all signed up!
We'll be in touch soon.
Oops! Something went wrong.
Please try again or email us at info@oxfordsemantic.tech

Sorry, sign-up for this event is now closed...

...but we have others available!

The RDFox Advanced Semantic Reasoning Workshop & SPARQL Introduction | Datalog Rules, OWL Ontologies | Session Six

Take me there!

Sorry, this event is now fully booked...

...but we have others available!

The RDFox Advanced Semantic Reasoning Workshop & SPARQL Introduction | Datalog Rules, OWL Ontologies | Session Six

Take me there!

Come along,
We'll be there!

Head over to the event website for more details.
Event Website

Get RDFox ahead of time

Free TrialDocumentationRequest Demo

On Demand Webinars and Lectures

From the blog